Vegetarian & Vegan Wine

Wine makers sometimes use animal-derived products as finings to remove proteins, yeast, and other organic particles which are in suspension during the making of the wine. The fining agent is added to the top of the vat and as it sinks down the particles adhere to the agent and are carried out of suspension. None of the fining agent remains in the wine and not all wines are fined. Traditionally these fining agents included gelatin (non-vegetarian), casin(milk, non-vegan) and egg(non-vegan) and hence some wines are not considered to be vegetarian or vegan.

However, some wines are unfiltered or the winemakers use clay for the same process and these can be considered vegetarian and vegan wines.

Here we list the wines which are vegetarian.

Showing 12 of 620 products. Show 100 Products

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks