Bordeaux 1885 - An updated list of our classified wines.

Bordeaux 1885 - An updated list of our classified wines.

Published by William Frazier on 21st Sep 2015

Red Wines

First Growths (Premiers Crus): Château Lafite, now Château Lafite Rothschild, Pauillac, Château Latour, Pauillac , Château Margaux, Margaux, Haut-Brion, now Château Haut-Brion, Pessac, Graves, Mouton, now Château Mouton Rothschild, Pauillac.

Second Growths (Seconds Crus): Rauzan-Ségla, now Château Rauzan-Ségla, Margaux, Rauzan-Gassies, now Château Rauzan-Gassies, Margaux, Léoville, now Château Léoville-Las Cases, St.-Julien, Château Léoville-Poyferré, St.-Julien, Château Léoville-Barton, St.-Julien, Vivens Durfort, now Château Durfort-Vivens, Margaux, Gruau-Laroze, now Château Gruaud-Larose, St.-Julien, Lascombe, now Château Lascombes, Margaux, Brane, now Château Brane-Cantenac, Cantenac-Margaux (Margaux), Pichon Longueville, now, Château Pichon Longueville Baron, Pauillac (commonly known as Pichon Baron) and Château Pichon Longueville Comtesse de Lalande, Pauillac (commonly known as Pichon Lalande or Pichon Comtesse), Ducru Beau Caillou, now Château Ducru-Beaucaillou, St.-Julien, Cos Destournel, now Château Cos d'Estournel, St.-Estèphe, Montrose, now Château Montrose, St.-Estèphe

Third Growths (Troisièmes Crus): Kirwan, now Château Kirwan, Cantenac-Margaux (Margaux) , Château d'Issan, Magaux, Lagrange now Château Lagrange, St.-Julien, Langoa, now Château Langoa-Barton, St.-Julien, Giscours, now Château Giscours, Labarde-Margaux (Margaux), St.-Exupéry, now Château Malescot St. Exupéry, Margaux, Boyd, now Château Cantenac-Brown and Cantenac-Margaux (Margaux) and Château Boyd-Cantenac, Margaux, Palmer, now Château Palmer, Cantenac-Margaux (Margaux), Lalagune, now Château La Lagune, Ludon (Haut-Medoc), Desmirail, now Château Desmirail, Margaux, Dubignon, later Château Dubignon, Margaux (Dissolved in 1960), Calon, now Château Calon-Ségur, St.-Estèphe, Ferrière, now Château Ferrière, Margaux Becker, now Château Marquis d'Alesme Becker, Margaux

Fourth Growths (Quatrièmes Crus): St.-Pierre, now Château Saint-Pierre, St.-Julien, Talbot, now Château Talbot, St.-Julien, Du-Luc, now Château Branaire-Ducru, St.-Julien, Duhart, now Château Duhart-Milon, Pauillac, Pouget-Lassale and Pouget, both now Château Pouget, Cantenac-Margaux (Margaux), Carnet, now Château La Tour Carnet, St.-Laurent (Haut-Médoc), Rochet, now Château Lafon-Rochet, St.-Estèphe, Château de Beychevele, now Château Beychevelle, St.-Julien, Le Prieuré, now Château Prieuré-Lichine, Cantenac-Margaux (Margaux), Marquis de Thermes, now Château Marquis de Terme, Margaux

Fifth Growths (Cinquièmes Crus): Canet, now Château Pontet-Canet, Pauillac, Batailley, now Château Batailley, Pauillac and Château Haut-Batailley, Pauillac ,Grand Puy, now , Pauillac, Artigues Arnaud, now Château Grand-Puy-Ducasse, Pauillac, Lynch, now Château Lynch-Bages, Pauillac, Lynch Moussas, now Château Lynch-Moussas, Pauillac, Dauzac, now Château Dauzac, Labarde (Margaux), Darmailhac, now Château d'Armailhac, Pauillac, Le Tertre, now Château du Tertre, Arsac (Margaux), Haut Bages, now Château Haut-Bages-Libéral, Pauillac, Pédesclaux, now Château Pédesclaux, Pauillac, Coutenceau, now Château Belgrave, St.-Laurent (Haut-Médoc), Camensac, now Château de Camensac, St.-Laurent (Haut-Médoc), Cos Labory, now Château Cos Labory, St.-Estèphe, Clerc Milon, now Château Clerc-Milon, Pauillac, Croizet-Bages, now Château Croizet Bages, Pauillac, Cantemerle, now Château Cantemerle, Macau (Haut-Médoc)

White Wines

Superior First Growth (Premier Cru Supérieur): Yquem, now Château d'Yquem, Sauternes

First Growths (Premier Crus): Latour Blanche, now Château La Tour Blanche, Bommes (Sauternes), Peyraguey, now Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, Bommes (Sauternes) and Château Clos Haut-Peyraguey, Bommes (Sauternes), Vigneau, now Château de Rayne-Vigneau, Bommes (Sauternes), Suduiraut, now Château Suduiraut, Preignac (Sauternes), Coutet, now Château Coutet, Barsac, Climens, now Château Climens, Barsac, Bayle, now Château Guiraud, Sauternes, Rieusec, now Château Rieussec, Fargues (Sauternes), Rabeaud, now Château Rabaud-Promis, Bommes (Sauternes) and Château Sigalas-Rabaud, Bommes (Sauternes)

Second Growths (Deuxième Crus): Mìrat, now Château de Myrat, Barsac, Doisy, now Château Doisy Daëne, Barsac and Château Doisy-Dubroca, Barsac and Château Doisy-Védrines, Barsac, Pexoto, now part of Château Rabaud-Promis, D’arche, now Château d'Arche, Sauternes, Filhot, now Château Filhot, Sauternes, Broustet Nérac, now Château Broustet, Barsac and Château Nairac, Barsac, Caillou, now Château Caillou, Barsac, Suau, now Château Suau, Barsac, Malle, now Château de Malle, Preignac (Sauternes), Romer, now Château Romer, Fargues (Sauternes) and Château Romer du Hayot, Fargues (Sauternes), Lamothe, now Château Lamothe, Sauternes and Château Lamothe-Guignard, Sauternes

Products In This Article

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks